• "I am Francis Pass. Thanks for visiting!"
  • 618-266-8086
  • "Always On Time...Or You Don't Pay A Dime!"
Pass One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning Reviews

Pass One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning Review

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
patricia G.
Murphysboro, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Jun 16th, 2018
Great service!

I have been very pleased with the service provided by Pass One Hour .
Linda S
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 4th, 2018
A Big shout out to Noah, Justin and Spencer, You guys ROCK!!! we had animals destroy a huge part of our Trunk Line and these guys show up and saved the day :) Thank you all for working so hard to get the new lines installed, the old lines cleaned and sealed and doing it all in one day.
Matthew F
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 25th, 2018
Very pleased with the results up and running thanks for everything I'm enjoying it
Tim D
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 20th, 2018
We've been using Pass since we moved to So IL in 2008. So far they've replaced two deceased HVAC systems in two homes and cleaned and sealed the ductwork in one home. We have both our primary residence and rental property set up on their annual cleaning plan and have had nothing but a great experience from day one. Last year I got a call from their tech who had been out at our rental doing a cleaning, and he wanted to let me know that he saw a component that was functioning fine, but he felt wasn't up to spec for the system we had. He'd already replaced it at NO CHARGE and was just letting me know what he'd done. There's not many companies out there that will fix things that aren't broken and do it for free. We wouldn't consider letting anyone else touch out HVAC systems.
Patrick C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 20th, 2018
Amazing service and upfront about everything they do. They clearly explain the issues your having and the fix needed without pushing or up-selling services left and right. We had an interesting case with our furnace where it would stop producing heat and continually run the fan, but otherwise working fine and looking great. They sent technicians to our house over the weekend and it took some time to diagnosis the problem correctly, but they were able to fix the issue and didn't charge us any extra labor or service fees. Their technicians are good down to earth people who are easy talk to and very transparent about what exactly they are doing. I would definitely recommend based on our experience so far.
Jeff B
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 10th, 2018
Atlas S
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 28th, 2018
Great customer service and all around great experience
Lori H
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 14th, 2018
Dave is a super hard working guy..Thank you for your work and to Pass one Heating for making it right..always a stand up company!!
Steve R
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 9th, 2018
James Dawson made everything clear, and made sure it was done right. Thank you sir.
Wayne C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 10th, 2018
Great leadership with professional, knowledgeable technicians.
Therese M
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jan 25th, 2018
Debbie H
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 20th, 2018
My recent experience with your tech was EXCELLENT. He explained everything in detail!!! He repaired the furnace and provided EXCELLENT Customer Service skills. Jeff was AMAZING and so very knowledgeable !!! This guy needs a raise, bonus or some type of recognition for being such a great employee representing your company. He went over and beyond in the middle of the night to make a customer feel relieved that the furnace was in working order during freezing temps. God bless the hard working people like Jeff :)
James D
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Oct 19th, 2017
Robert J
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Aug 31st, 2017
Karen H
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Aug 29th, 2017
I could not be more pleased with Pass 1 Hour Heating & Air Conditioning!
We changed our system over about ten years ago from the ancient unit our home was built with.
So glad we made that move and became members of the Comfort Club.
I have always had great techs provide us service, but one man has stood out above the rest and that is Robert Petro!
Robert is my tech of choice for many reasons, but most importantly because he is willing to go above and beyond for the customer. That is a rare commodity in these days and times!
Kelly B
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Aug 2nd, 2017
I cannot say enough about Richard Pass and all the people that work with him. An amazing group of Christian folks that are friendly and kind and above all excellent at their job. A rating of five is not good enough for what I would give this company. If you need anything that they do, be sure to call them. You won't regret it – I I am so glad I called them. I'm telling all of my family and friends and giving them Richard Pass's number.
Will J
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jul 15th, 2017
Pass 1 hour has got to be the best costumer service I have ever dealt with. James Dawson and Robert Petra are awesome I hope their bosses understand the value of these two employees. They made me feel like I was part of their team and I know they had my best interest in their heart. I truly am proud to give them my business.
xXRachel P
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 1st, 2017
These folks are known for their honesty and integrity. They will get it right or they will make it right. This kind of service is rare today.
John C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 1st, 2017
Tyrandy B
4 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 20th, 2017
Denise R
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 14th, 2017
On Friday, June 12 we had a new heating and air conditioning system installed. From the initial visit with James to determine what system would fit our needs, to the installation by Isaac, Jeff, Noah, and Dustin, we had a great experience. The installation was smooth, the guys knowledgeable, and the system is excellent! We would highly recommend Pass to anyone who needs to repair or replace their system! Great job everyone!
Christine W
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 8th, 2017
I woukd like to acknowledge Jeff Ovington. Our Air was not working and Jeff was the one that was called out to our house.
He is the most polite and professional technician i have ever had at my house.
He did the assessment of our unit answered every question i had ( i even learn exactly how our heat pumped works ) and came to find out we needed to order a part for our unit. He felt so bad for us because it was a thurs and part woukd not be in till the next week.
We were kept informed from the office just like Jeff said we would be on were we were with the part.
I was so happy Jeff came back to install our new part.
I felt so bad for him because it was hot, but he never once complained he did an awesome job , checked over his work made sure everything was the way it was suppose to be,
I highly would recommend Jeff and this company . Outstanding job and you just got a new customer for life.
This man deserves a recognition!
Bill G
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 5th, 2017
Did everything they would do, cleaned their mess, and did it in time.
Noel R
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 3rd, 2017
I realize my house is old and my system is outdated, but do not walk into my home and tell me that my house is shit. Don't be condescending. You lost the sale when you were ripping me apart. I already know that I need a new system and am ready to replace it. I'll just go to someone who appreciates the customer more.
Iurie C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 1st, 2017
Significant operation for a small town. Ability to conduct multiple jobs.
Luke B
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jan 13th, 2017
best service and very affordable,friendly dont go any where else
Roxanne T
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Dec 10th, 2016
David E
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Dec 4th, 2016
No problem with giving Pass five stars. I would give them six if available. I wish other companies I work with had their professionality. The checks I write for my "protection plan" are viewed as an investment and not an expense. The "Peace of Mind" that my home will be cool in the summer and warm in the winter and the owners/employees stand behind their "Word" is priceless. Keep up the great work! David O. England
Steve P
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Oct 9th, 2016
Tim R
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Oct 5th, 2016
Excellent service and experienced professional service personal.
Jackye K
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 22nd, 2016
We are so grateful for the work you did at our house. Thanks so much to James, Noah, and Josh - awesome installers!
Holly G
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 1st, 2016
Wonderful employees and such sweet receptionists(:
Seth S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 2nd, 2016
Unbelievable experience the first time we use them. W e contacted them when we wanted to replace our system and it was installed within 5 days of signing the contract. The installation guys were super polite and cleaned up everything.
Ashley G
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 25th, 2016
Jess R
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 22nd, 2016
They came in got to work & where such gentlemen we had 2 babies & a barking dog & the gentleman didn't act like it bothered them! The air/heat works great in my room when before it didn't heat/cool my room. thank you
Melanie B
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 14th, 2016
James Dawson came to my home and fully explained the system I had and what my options were from fixing the existing system to a new one. Not only was he knowledgeable but he was able to get the very best deal possible to work within my budget. The system chosen is wonderful. For the first time I have had no breathing issues during allergy season and I accredit that to his expertise in knowing what type of system I needed for my needs and home!
Tom H
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 22nd, 2016
Pass One Hour has been a great local business to work with. One of the best parts about working with them is knowing that Francis is a fellow Veteran that brings his work ethic and team atmosphere to his business. I support Veteran Based Businesses 100% and he is one of the best examples of one in the area. #HOORAH to him and the amazing team at Pass One Hour.
Dawn S
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 4th, 2016
Very good service from Pass. The tech was very kind and helpful. I hv not had to be in this position before and was not prepared for the repairs but James was a pleasure to deal with. He managed to bring a laugh when I wasn't really feeling one. Thanks James for making me feel better about what had to be done.
Steve R
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jan 29th, 2016
Whitney A
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Nov 13th, 2015
By far the best service I have EVER recieved!!!
I have never been treated so nice!! Everyone was great... from start to finish!! && they went above and beyond to fix the issues quickly!!
I will never use anyone else!
Ashley N
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Aug 14th, 2015
Pass One Is The Real Deal. Very Professional With Quality Work. Thanks For Running An Excellent Business.
Becky B
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 13th, 2015
Called this morning and James showed up with in a few hours Of me calling to get paperwork started.
Very knowledgeable of his job and company.
He was very nice,professional,and efficient
Would recommend them.
Danielle G
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jan 21st, 2015
Mary J
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jan 5th, 2015
Love Pass One Hour they take the time to explain things on the phone. The young lady I spoke with this morning was/is awesome. Thank you to a wonderful groupmof people.
Renata A
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 11th, 2014
Amber R
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Aug 27th, 2014
You all are amazing !! Thank you, Francis from the bottom of our hearts !! Truly amazing business and cannot thank them enough for their caring owners and staff !! THANK YOU PASS ONE HOUR HEATING AND COOLING !! Truly Awesome !!
Teresa A
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 24th, 2014
Bill H
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jan 28th, 2014
Carrie B
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jan 7th, 2014
Kerry L
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Dec 22nd, 2013

Page: << 1 2 3 4 >> 
Pass One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning Reviews
5 Stars
4.99 out of 5 stars based on 170 customer reviews.

Review Central

208 Rushing Drive, Herrin, IL 62948