• "I am Francis Pass. Thanks for visiting!"
  • 618-266-8086
  • "Always On Time...Or You Don't Pay A Dime!"
Pass One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning Reviews

Pass One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning Review

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Jack B.
Creal Springs, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Nov 14th, 2018
They do great work

We have had Pass One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning for years. We have a maintenance contract with them, and they come to service and maintain our heating and air units to keep them ready for each season. This last time they came out was for the seasonal maintenance. It turned out good. I think they are excellent, and I would definitely recommend them!
gayla J.
Royalton, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Nov 14th, 2018
Great customer service as always
CLAY B.
Marion, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Nov 13th, 2018
Excellent Service

Capable and friendly service. Very careful inside the house. Concerned about customer's property. Always explains what is needed to be done and done quickly.
robert A.
Vienna, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Nov 11th, 2018
very helpful and was very easy to understand all the things he told us we could do

i would highly recommend this company so helpful
dwight B.
Anna, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Nov 7th, 2018
Tech was great!

Tech did his job checking our system & was very informative!
Diane K
Marion, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Nov 6th, 2018
Good Job!

For two generations in my family, I have used Pass One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning. That's nearly 40 years! I belong to their club. The last time they came out was for the annual service call. They checked the furnace for the upcoming Winter. They did a good job--a Very good job! The technicians at Pass One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning always come out when they say they are going to and the work is always completed in a timely manner. I really like that they do not try to sell you more products that you really do not need. I highly recommend them!
clint T.
Goreville, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Nov 4th, 2018
great service and always clean up

always on time and very polite
clint T.
Goreville, Go
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Nov 4th, 2018
great service and always clean up

always on time and very polite
sandra M.
Carbondale, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Nov 2nd, 2018
Great work

Over all service is great
donna S.
Sesser, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Nov 1st, 2018
Love this company and all the people that work there

GREAT company
barbara S.
Makanda, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Nov 1st, 2018
Techician was knowledgeable, on time and efficient. No problems noted.

As usual, I was very satisfied with the work done.
dean B
Cambria, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Oct 30th, 2018
Pleased to give a great review..

ON time, everything done to expectations, polite and friendly staff..
lee H.
Vergennes, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Oct 29th, 2018
good service

tech was friendly and competent
Jane S.
Harrisburg, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Oct 24th, 2018
Steve always does a great job!

I like to have Steve comes to my house because he is familiar with our furnaces and air conditioners. And he always does a great job.
Ruth M.
Elkville, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Oct 19th, 2018
Very good!!

I was having an awfully high heat bill and wanted to check to make sure the furnace was working fine, so I called Pass One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning. The serviceman who helped me, his name is Ben, adjusted one thing and gave me some good advice. So it's so far, so good on the service. Ben was very nice and very competent and answered my questions. I could understand what he was saying, and I don't know very much about these types of things: air conditioning and furnaces. But Ben was very kind and very considerate and just explained things very well so I understood. He even checked the thermostat to make sure it was working good--and everything is working good.
tammy E.
Vienna, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Oct 18th, 2018
They do a Great job!They are always Friendly, Curteous,

They are great about calling to confirm, give me a time frame, they show up on time and do a great job!!!!
dalleanna M.
Murphysboro, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Oct 14th, 2018
He was cute

His work was cute
gary L.
Marion, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Oct 12th, 2018
Technician was friendly, efficient, and on time.

No problems. Everything was fine.
Don B.
Marion, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Oct 11th, 2018
Highly Recommended

I had used Pass One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning one other time. This last time I used them, I had the contract for them to come back if I needed them. I woke up one morning in a sweat and found out my system wasn't working right. I called them up on a Monday, and the guy came out the same day. He replaced the main capacitor in my A/C unit, and since the one in my furnace was down low, he replaced that one, too. He was pretty fast, didn't take long, and was a nice and friendly guy. Since I signed up for their service contract, I will be using them again.
shalyn S.
Benton, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Oct 7th, 2018
Great job, respectful employees. Would highly recommend!

They came right out when our company we'd always used didn't show. The guys that have been in my home have always been on time and respectful of our home. They know what they're doing too, very knowledgeable.
mary L.
Marion, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Oct 2nd, 2018
Excellent service!!

Robert Petro, James Dawson, and Francis Pass are exceptional !!
cathy D.
Hurst, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Sep 30th, 2018
Very Knowledgeable Excellent workmanship

Pass Heating and Air always has the best technicians working. They are friendly, caring, and never pushy trying to get you to buy what you don’t need.
cindy B.
Benton, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Sep 28th, 2018
Super job!

Polite and curious
Lisa W.
Marion, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Sep 26th, 2018
Time and Service

Pass is always on time and informative on what is needed to keep my system running smoothly.
robert F
Creal Springs, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Sep 22nd, 2018
Great customer service

Great customer service
Virginia M.
Sesser, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Sep 20th, 2018
very pleased with the service

No complaints, have been very satisfied with the service I have received. The only thing that might need to be handled a little differently is the scheduling. No one came to check my furnace til January so I had already been using it for a couple of months and then no one came to check my a/c unit in the spring. So the service guy that came yesterday checked the furnace which means my a/c hasn't been serviced in over a year-maybe.....
Matthew E.
Marion, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Sep 19th, 2018
Excellent Service!

Pass One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning is a consistently reliable and friendly company and I am very happy with their service. Most recently, they placed a new heat pump for me, but we also use see them for bi-annual service calls. They're always very well prepared and professional, and I'd definitely recommend them to all others. Thank you, Pass One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning!
Teddy S.
Buncombe, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Sep 17th, 2018
Excellent service! will recommend to any/all I come across!

See above!!
ilana I.
Benton, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Sep 16th, 2018
I was very satisfied with the service for my maintenance call.

I have always been satisfied with the service that I have received from Pass One Hour.
David M.
Thompsonville, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Sep 10th, 2018
Polite & On Time

We called the guys from Pass One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning because we thought there was something wrong with our air conditioning unit. So they came out to our location and checked it out. They took a look at our system, and confirmed there was nothing wrong with it, and assured us that everything was actually OK. They are polite and on time, and we have been using them for years. We would use them in the future as well.
gary B.
Carterville, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Sep 7th, 2018
* *

* *
Bill W.
Marion, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Sep 6th, 2018
You always do a gret job

Your service is the best.
Galen T.
Creal Springs, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Sep 2nd, 2018
Very satisfied

Service performed as expected. Respectful explanation of system and its condition.
Galen T.
Creal Springs, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Sep 2nd, 2018
Very satisfied

Service performed as expected. Respectful explanation of system and its condition.
jenny O.
Christopher, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Aug 30th, 2018
Mostly happy

We have had our ac/htg with Pass for >6 years now and they have been quick to respond to service calls. Come twice a year for general maintanence and the service techs are always polite & friendly. My only complaint is that a couple years after we bought our unit, during a few of our routine maintainence calls, the techs start saying we should add a couple of things to our unit for better effeciency & longevity. Of course these items would cost a few hundred $$. My frustration is why these things weren’t offered when I bought the unit initially so they could have been added to my financed purchase.
steven S.
Carbondale, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Aug 30th, 2018
excellent crew that installed

I have used Pass for over 20 years and they always take care of me
bill S.
Mulkeytown, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Aug 29th, 2018
Pat S.
Johnston City, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Aug 27th, 2018
Really Good

Our air conditioner went out recently, so we called Pass One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning, and they were able to come out and fix it that same day. Apparently, there was a mouse that chewed up a wire from our outside unit, which caused the issue. I have been using Pass One Hour for years, and I have never had any complaints; they have always been really good. Their techs are always friendly, professional, and on time. We will be using them again.
Clifford Z.
Ewing, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Aug 24th, 2018
Excellent experience

My experience with Pass One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning turned out very good. We had some trouble with the fan motor on the AC about a month ago, and they replaced it because it was under warranty. They took care of it, and everything was fixed to my satisfaction.
marilyn M.
Carbondale, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Aug 23rd, 2018
Always on time

Fixed my furnace before it broke so I was grateful. This was a summer service and summers almost over so I would of liked it soon.
larry P.
Carterville, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Aug 22nd, 2018
Very satisfied.

No problems.
sara E.
Cairo, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Aug 22nd, 2018
Very happy

On time,courteous, clean, professional.
Joe T.
Makanda, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Aug 22nd, 2018
✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️ ✌️

Great Great Great
maryann W.
Makanda, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Aug 21st, 2018
A very thorough job!

Steve was very professional and courteous and
explained the procedures he went through. I could not have asked for better service. He is very competent and knowledgeable as well as being friendly and easy to talk with. Hope to see him next time!
Mark A
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 18th, 2018
Mickal L
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 17th, 2018
shirley P.
Marion, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Aug 17th, 2018
Nice job done cleaning the air conditioning unit inside and out and changing all filters

He did a great job. I couldn't have asked for anyone better. My husband and son both work night shift and they didn't even know he had been there. He was very professional.
Clint H.
Benton, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Aug 14th, 2018
Very Professional! Quite Pleased!

Pass One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning was very easy to work with and I was very happy to have hired them. They were timely and reliable and it all seemed to go quite efficiently. They left the environment clean and the AC working and I really couldn't have asked for a more well-expedited process. Thank you, Pass One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning! Will use again!
april M.
Ewing, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Aug 10th, 2018
Great service every time!

The Pass One staff is always friendly and knowledgeable. Wouldn't go anywhere else for our heatung and a/c services.
suzanne D.
Anna, IL
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Aug 9th, 2018
Great service

Always there when I call

Page: 1 2 3 4 >> 
Pass One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning Reviews
5 Stars
4.99 out of 5 stars based on 170 customer reviews.

Review Central

208 Rushing Drive, Herrin, IL 62948