• "I am Francis Pass. Thanks for visiting!"
  • 618-266-8086
  • "Always On Time...Or You Don't Pay A Dime!"
Pass One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning Reviews

Pass One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning Review

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Mark A
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 18th, 2018
Mickal L
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 17th, 2018
Gary G
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 2nd, 2018
Mandi A
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 2nd, 2018
Robert H
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 31st, 2018
James S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 23rd, 2018
Sarah M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 18th, 2018
Janet K
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jul 14th, 2018
Harlee made a new friend today when the HVAC tech came to service the AC this morning! Thanks Ben from Pass One Hour Heating & Air for the attention you gave to my heat and air units, and to Harlee! She was looking for you after you left.
Daryl E
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 9th, 2018
I always receive great service and follow up with Pass.
The technicians are reliable and trustworthy. I highly recommend!
Dianna S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 2nd, 2018
carla s
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 2nd, 2018
Brenda W
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 2nd, 2018
Sherry S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 1st, 2018
Paul H
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 1st, 2018
Karen C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 1st, 2018
JimMary M
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 21st, 2018
When the heat and humidity overcame our air conditioning unit, we called Pass. They responded the same day and diagnosed it as being low coolant. Dave the tech was thorough in his diagnosis, in his explanation of the needed repair and was always friendly. We highly recommend Pass One Hour for all of your heating and air conditioning needs.

Jim and Mary Manis
Linda S
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 4th, 2018
A Big shout out to Noah, Justin and Spencer, You guys ROCK!!! we had animals destroy a huge part of our Trunk Line and these guys show up and saved the day :) Thank you all for working so hard to get the new lines installed, the old lines cleaned and sealed and doing it all in one day.
Matthew F
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 25th, 2018
Very pleased with the results up and running thanks for everything I'm enjoying it
Tim D
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 20th, 2018
We've been using Pass since we moved to So IL in 2008. So far they've replaced two deceased HVAC systems in two homes and cleaned and sealed the ductwork in one home. We have both our primary residence and rental property set up on their annual cleaning plan and have had nothing but a great experience from day one. Last year I got a call from their tech who had been out at our rental doing a cleaning, and he wanted to let me know that he saw a component that was functioning fine, but he felt wasn't up to spec for the system we had. He'd already replaced it at NO CHARGE and was just letting me know what he'd done. There's not many companies out there that will fix things that aren't broken and do it for free. We wouldn't consider letting anyone else touch out HVAC systems.
Patrick C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 20th, 2018
Amazing service and upfront about everything they do. They clearly explain the issues your having and the fix needed without pushing or up-selling services left and right. We had an interesting case with our furnace where it would stop producing heat and continually run the fan, but otherwise working fine and looking great. They sent technicians to our house over the weekend and it took some time to diagnosis the problem correctly, but they were able to fix the issue and didn't charge us any extra labor or service fees. Their technicians are good down to earth people who are easy talk to and very transparent about what exactly they are doing. I would definitely recommend based on our experience so far.
Jeff B
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 10th, 2018
Atlas S
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 28th, 2018
Great customer service and all around great experience
Lori H
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 14th, 2018
Dave is a super hard working guy..Thank you for your work and to Pass one Heating for making it right..always a stand up company!!
Steve R
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 9th, 2018
James Dawson made everything clear, and made sure it was done right. Thank you sir.
Wayne C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 10th, 2018
Great leadership with professional, knowledgeable technicians.
Therese M
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jan 25th, 2018
Debbie H
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 20th, 2018
My recent experience with your tech was EXCELLENT. He explained everything in detail!!! He repaired the furnace and provided EXCELLENT Customer Service skills. Jeff was AMAZING and so very knowledgeable !!! This guy needs a raise, bonus or some type of recognition for being such a great employee representing your company. He went over and beyond in the middle of the night to make a customer feel relieved that the furnace was in working order during freezing temps. God bless the hard working people like Jeff :)
James D
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Oct 19th, 2017
Robert J
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Aug 31st, 2017
Karen H
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Aug 29th, 2017
I could not be more pleased with Pass 1 Hour Heating & Air Conditioning!
We changed our system over about ten years ago from the ancient unit our home was built with.
So glad we made that move and became members of the Comfort Club.
I have always had great techs provide us service, but one man has stood out above the rest and that is Robert Petro!
Robert is my tech of choice for many reasons, but most importantly because he is willing to go above and beyond for the customer. That is a rare commodity in these days and times!
Kelly B
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Aug 2nd, 2017
I cannot say enough about Richard Pass and all the people that work with him. An amazing group of Christian folks that are friendly and kind and above all excellent at their job. A rating of five is not good enough for what I would give this company. If you need anything that they do, be sure to call them. You won't regret it – I I am so glad I called them. I'm telling all of my family and friends and giving them Richard Pass's number.
Will J
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jul 15th, 2017
Pass 1 hour has got to be the best costumer service I have ever dealt with. James Dawson and Robert Petra are awesome I hope their bosses understand the value of these two employees. They made me feel like I was part of their team and I know they had my best interest in their heart. I truly am proud to give them my business.
xXRachel P
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 1st, 2017
These folks are known for their honesty and integrity. They will get it right or they will make it right. This kind of service is rare today.
John C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 1st, 2017
Tyrandy B
4 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 20th, 2017
Denise R
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 14th, 2017
On Friday, June 12 we had a new heating and air conditioning system installed. From the initial visit with James to determine what system would fit our needs, to the installation by Isaac, Jeff, Noah, and Dustin, we had a great experience. The installation was smooth, the guys knowledgeable, and the system is excellent! We would highly recommend Pass to anyone who needs to repair or replace their system! Great job everyone!
Christine W
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 8th, 2017
I woukd like to acknowledge Jeff Ovington. Our Air was not working and Jeff was the one that was called out to our house.
He is the most polite and professional technician i have ever had at my house.
He did the assessment of our unit answered every question i had ( i even learn exactly how our heat pumped works ) and came to find out we needed to order a part for our unit. He felt so bad for us because it was a thurs and part woukd not be in till the next week.
We were kept informed from the office just like Jeff said we would be on were we were with the part.
I was so happy Jeff came back to install our new part.
I felt so bad for him because it was hot, but he never once complained he did an awesome job , checked over his work made sure everything was the way it was suppose to be,
I highly would recommend Jeff and this company . Outstanding job and you just got a new customer for life.
This man deserves a recognition!
Bill G
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 5th, 2017
Did everything they would do, cleaned their mess, and did it in time.
Noel R
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 3rd, 2017
I realize my house is old and my system is outdated, but do not walk into my home and tell me that my house is shit. Don't be condescending. You lost the sale when you were ripping me apart. I already know that I need a new system and am ready to replace it. I'll just go to someone who appreciates the customer more.
Iurie C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 1st, 2017
Significant operation for a small town. Ability to conduct multiple jobs.
Luke B
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jan 13th, 2017
best service and very affordable,friendly dont go any where else
Roxanne T
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Dec 10th, 2016
David E
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Dec 4th, 2016
No problem with giving Pass five stars. I would give them six if available. I wish other companies I work with had their professionality. The checks I write for my "protection plan" are viewed as an investment and not an expense. The "Peace of Mind" that my home will be cool in the summer and warm in the winter and the owners/employees stand behind their "Word" is priceless. Keep up the great work! David O. England
Steve P
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Oct 9th, 2016
Tim R
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Oct 5th, 2016
Excellent service and experienced professional service personal.
Jackye K
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 22nd, 2016
We are so grateful for the work you did at our house. Thanks so much to James, Noah, and Josh - awesome installers!
Holly G
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 1st, 2016
Wonderful employees and such sweet receptionists(:
Seth S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 2nd, 2016
Unbelievable experience the first time we use them. W e contacted them when we wanted to replace our system and it was installed within 5 days of signing the contract. The installation guys were super polite and cleaned up everything.
Ashley G
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 25th, 2016
Jess R
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 22nd, 2016
They came in got to work & where such gentlemen we had 2 babies & a barking dog & the gentleman didn't act like it bothered them! The air/heat works great in my room when before it didn't heat/cool my room. thank you

Page: 1 2 >> 
Pass One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning Reviews
5 Stars
4.98 out of 5 stars based on 82 customer reviews.

Review Central

208 Rushing Drive, Herrin, IL 62948